Picture
Disclaimer: As many of you know, I can brofix (the act of using the phonetic syllable |brō| as prefix or suffix) with the best of them, and I’m not ashamed to say it. Sometimes, it can be a little broverwhelming for people that are close to me, but it is completely brobligatory to describe the events of the past two weeks with my one and only bro, Nathan Bradshaw.  Don’t worry: it will not have the same level of bromance as the ultimate brode to bro’s, Brokeback Mountain. Seriously, they got one of the subtlest brofix’s past many movie lovers in the title alone.

As avid readers know from my last blog post, Nathan (aka Nabrolean Bronoparte) decided to spend his holiday vacation with me, here in Europe. To start our broventure, I had the opportunity to show off Nantes a little bit to him. Nathan (ei Brolverine) and I then ventured out to see many of the things that I have already written about (like yaks and crazy musicians), but we also saw a citywide panoramic perspective from 32 stories up, a brobotic elephant, and a small medieval town thirty minutes outside of Nantes called Angers. In addition I got him to sample much of the brocal cuisine including crepes, mussels, and frog legs. We also enjoyed the brotastic wine selection of the France such as Cabernet-Brauvignon, Braumur, and Cotes de Brhones. For Christmas day, we broasted the world’s smallest goose in the world’s smallest toaster oven and had chestnuts, veggies, and apple pie along with the bird. The bronly thing missing was some Natty Light, heady jam bands, and the comedic stylings of Dane Cook, but we managed.

Picture
Knit bombing in the Jardin of Nantes
Soon after Christmas, we set out on an adventure to see other lands from Nantes, so we spent 3 days in Strasbourg, in the eastern part of France. Strasbourg has a world-bronowned Christmas celebration, and even though we browed-up after Christmas, the markets and the festivities were still booming.  The region, being very close to Germany, has almost a French/German hybro-ed culture that can be seen in the architecture of the buildings and the local food and drink.  We enjoyed different local beers and an array of Alsacian cuisine including the crowd favorite tarte flambé: a thin pizza-like crust covered with a cream sauce, regional cheese, ham, and mushrooms (omnomnomnom…bro).
Picture
St. Paul's in Strasbourg
After our time in Strasbourg, we shuffled down the b-road a little ways to Berlin, Germany for a New Years celebration.  This was Nathan’s (aka Bronan Bro’Brian’s) second time in the town but my first adventure therein. Due to the countries unified history being much shorter than other European countries and renovations from the aftermaths of two world wars, the sights to see as well as the impacting history in Berlin is much more modern. The things to see by way of structures or nebroclassical, but many of the status and monuments on the buildings are from older collections that were moved from harms way during times of war. The Berlin Wall sections that are still intact are quite stunning as well. The East Side Gallery, along with Topography of Terror are sections of the wall that remain as commemorations to the more recent history of the town. New Years Eve was quite the adventure as fireworks are only legal in Germany from the 28th to the 31st of December, so at times, it kind of felt like we were in a war zone trying to dodge amateur pybrotechnics.
Picture
The East Side Gallery in Berlin, Germany
But after Berlin, I had to bid frère-well (aww yeah, French brofix) to my Count of Monte Crisbro, as he must return to America, and I must go back to Nantes to brorrupt young minds a little bronlier than I was earlier this week, but as the great Lupe Fiasbro says, “The show bro’s on.” In all seriousness though, I could not thank my brother enough for coming over to visit over the holidays. He is a true gentleman and a scholar, and I not only love him, I brove him.

Nathan (ie Brolando Bloom) decided to be principal brotographer of this journey, and he thought to take a crack at what I have enjoyed making for the public: silly youtube videos. Above, you will find his twisted perspective of what I do on a daily basis. It’s filled with graffiti, funk, and chaos!
Votre mère
1/7/2013 01:07:57 pm

All I can say is brodacious post, bros.

Reply



Leave a Reply.